Something is wrong – WATCH FOR UPDATES

Kari’s plane is 4 hours delayed. It left on time & was listed on time for the entire flight. 10 minutes before it was supposed to land it was delayed.

Update #1: 6:00pm Rob has been waiting at the airport, the police just told him the flight wouldn’t be landing today.  Why are cops distributing flight information?  More importantly, how does a plane stay in the air without running out of fuel.

Update: 8:00pm Just checked airline’s website, the list the plane as landed & deboarded…calls to Kari’s cell phone go straight to voice mail. I’m getting worried.

Update: 11:00pm Rob is back at my house, no change in the situation. Spoke to Michelle, she called Kari’s family. They haven’t heard from her in 3 days.  She told her parents about the protest, they got a lot more detail than I did.  It wasn’t just one protester that was injured, it was a whole crowd that were gunned down. I don’t know how this wasn’t reported….As of now THIS posting is the only evidence of it…I wish I had some kind of proof beyond my friend’s word.

Kari’s mom said that the trip from Beijing to Shanghai was no treat either. She was being pursued by the Chinese police.  It’s a twelve hour trip from Beijing to Shanghai – THAT must be one hell of a story. After hearing this all I can think is all this adds up to the reason her flight is MIA…

Explore posts in the same categories: Before, Commentary, Life

Leave a comment