Reservation for Rhodes

I made it to the hotel, haven’t started clearing out the area but the I did unload the gear.

For now I’m camping out in the manager’s office.  The main doors are locked and barricaded. The lobby is clear (didn’t use the guns to keep things quiet). I didn’t venture down the halls because I didn’t want to alert any crowds that may be inside.  The manager’s office has a small window with wire in the glass and the door is solid.  I should be okay for the night.

Tomorrow I will begin reclaiming this place. Once I’m settled in I’ll update everyone.

Most importantly, when I was rummaging through the desk I found a 3 ring binder entitled ‘Emergency Procedures’.  It listed emergency exit locations, fire department numbers, police – all that jazz.  The last section is titled “generator”.

I just hope it has fuel. . .

Explore posts in the same categories: Survival

4 Comments on “Reservation for Rhodes”

  1. life1o1 Says:

    Glad your safe,was beginning to worry.Remember to take precautions against any contingency,including the living.Keep a low profile.

  2. J.P. Says:

    Glad to hear you made it. I’m originally from Allentown,PA but me and my crew made to my vacation home up here in Dushore, PA. Glad to see there are others fighting back. Good Luck!

  3. life1o1 Says:

    …I’m beginning to fear the worst…
    I hope you are safe and just unable to get to a working form of communication.
    Your journal entries have become a light in the darkness for us who are also alone and in hiding…
    Our prayers are with you…


Leave a comment